Grey Bloom by Michael Eden, 2010

Contact us

Louisa Taylor. Photo: Joe Dilworth, 2011

General enquiries

Crafts Council
44a Pentonville Road
Islington
London
N1 9BY

Phone: +44 (0) 207 806 2500
Fax: +44 (0) 207 837 6891

Teams

  • Collection and Exhibitions
    Is responsible for the purchase and loan of the Crafts Council's Collection and Touring Exhibitions collection. They are also developing a programme of exhibitions activity with regional museums, galleries and venues.
    Tel: + 44 (0) 207 806 2521
    Email: exhibitions@craftscouncil.org.uk
    collection@craftscouncil.org.uk
    Participation and Learning
    Is leading on craft national education strategy in formal and informal learning settings.
    Tel: + 44 (0) 207 806 2528
    Email: participation@craftscouncil.org.uk
  • Maker Development
    Supports makers through Crafts Council Collective programmes.
    Tel: + 44 (0) 207 806 2529
    Email: makerdev@craftscouncil.org.uk
    Events
    Delivers the prestigious selling event, COLLECT.
    Tel: + 44 (0) 207 806 2503
    Email: events@craftscouncil.org.uk
  • Crafts Magazine
    Produces Crafts, the bi-monthly contemporary crafts magazine.
    Tel: + 44 (0) 207 806 2539
    Email: crafts@craftscouncil.org.uk
    Communications
    Runs press and marketing campaigns, handles enquiries from the media and manages the website.
    Tel: + 44 (0) 207 806 2526
    Email: media@craftscouncil.org.uk
  • Finance
    Responsible for providing financial service, information and advice to departmental managers, acting as primary contact for auditors and for filing statutory returns.
    Tel: + 44 (0) 207 806 2552
    Email: finance@craftscouncil.org.uk
    Research and policy
    Gathers sector intelligence, producing analysis and reports which chart and anticipate sector trends and articulate the value of contemporary craft.
    Tel: + 44 (0) 207 806 2501
    Email: policy@craftscouncil.org.uk
    research@craftscouncil.org.uk

See also