Jump to navigation

Crafts Council

Home / Artists

Annabelle Campbell

Annabelle Campbell  is Head of exhibitions and Collections at the Crafts Council

Annabelle’s specific responsibilities include; overseeing the Collection and all related projects, the exhibition and touring programmes, the online exhibition programme, partnership development, also the curatorial CPD development initiatives

Key projects include Spark Plug Curator Awards, Crafts Council/V&A exhibitions Out of the Ordinary and Power of Making, touring shows including Lab Craft, Added Value? Crafting Narrative and Block Party, online exhibitions Out of Print with Malcolm Garratt and 40:40 Forty Objects for Forty Years.

Annabelle trained as a textile designer, and following a period of freelance work moved into the museum profession. She has previously worked at the British Museum, Museum of Reading, V&A and the Geffrye Museum. While in her role at the Geffrye as curator for Twentieth Century and Contemporary collections she curated exhibitions including Mies Meets Marx: an installation by Michael Marriott, Domestic Archaeology, an installation by The Light Surgeons.

Since its launch in 2000, Annabelle has also been involved with the MA programme for Curating Contemporary Design run in partnership by Kingston University and the Design Museum.

Visit the Crafts Council Collections page

Visit the Crafts Council Exhibitions page


Annabelle Campbell will be featuring in Session 3 - Tools

Make:Shift Presenters

Dr Sarat Babu
Julia Bennett
Lauren Bowker
Gerard Briscoe
Mark Burrows
Annabelle Campbell
Mark Champkins
Professor Daniel Charny
Amy Congdon
Professor Geoffrey Crossick
Gina Czarnecki
Boris Debackere
Matt Durran
Lizete Druka
Michael Eden
Gregory Epps
Bronac Ferran
Grant Gibson
Dr Karen Ingham
Michelle Kasprzak
Professor Roger Kneebone
Dr Zoe Laughlin
Professor Julia Lohmann
Martina Margetts
Alex McLean
Tom Metcalfe
Dr Mark Miodownik
Ammar Mirjan
Gareth Neal
Professor Raymond Oliver
Dr Claire Pajaczkowska
Professor Mike Press
Fi Scott
Professor Lucy Di Silvio
Rhian Soloman
Dr Becky Stewart
Dries Verbruggen